Marvel’s Avengers DLC Character Release Order Leaked Online

A reliable leaker for Marvel’s Avengers revises the order of the game’s upcoming DLC releases, and there are some key changes in the lineup.

Marvel’s Avengers is looking to make a major turnaround, following a rough release last year that failed to earn back production costs and was met with mixed critical reception. The path to profit for the series is now firmly centered on upcoming DLC releases, and the closest of these will be Hawkeye’s DLC releasing on March 18.

As Kate Bishop’s DLC proved back in December, no single DLC is going to totally right the ship for Marvel’s Avengers, and fans are anxious for their favorite heroes to make it into the game. The latest DLC leak shows developer Crystal Dynamics may be taking a step in the right direction.

RELATED: Marvel’s Avengers Representation of Hawkeye is a Good Thing

As much as Hawkeye has been anticipated for Marvel’s Avengers, there are other Marvel heroes that seem to have taken the world by storm. Spider-Man is one of the most popular superheroes on Marvel’s roster, and cries for DLC featuring the web-slinger have been consistent.

Spider-Man DLC was originally thought to be slated for early 2021, but the Hawkeye DLC seems to have made that time frame an impossibility. Spider-Man’s relentless presence in the current media has placed him as one of the next big hero requests for Marvel’s Avengers, and this most recent DLC order leak might just make those requests come true.

The revised DLC order leak comes from Marvel’s Avengers dataminer Miller, who has already revealed a potential DLC order in the past. Miller’s theory originally showed the next three DLC installments after Hawkeye in this order: Black Panther, Spider-Man, and then War Machine. However, with the release of this new list, it seems there have been some changes that will make Spider-Man fans very happy.

  • Clint Barton (Hawkeye)
  • Peter Parker (Spider-Man)
  • King T’Challa (Black Panther)
  • Jennifer Walters (She-Hulk)
  • Bucky Barnes (Winter Soldier)
  • Carol Danvers (Captain Marvel)
  • James Rhodes (War Machine)

If this new list holds true, then the next piece of DLC to release for Marvel’s Avengers after the Clint Barton Hawkeye DLC will feature Spider-Man. Following that, Black Panther will receive DLC, a hero whose popularity has soared since the Black Panther movie where he was so wonderfully portrayed by the late Chadwick Boseman. The rest of the list features other heroes already seen in the Marvel Cinematic Universe with the notable exception of She-Hulk.

War Machine is now at the bottom of this list, where he was previously the third character after Hawkeye to get DLC. Miller also said there have been no further updates concerning War Machine DLC after she tweeted the new list. Though these DLC roadmap lists for Marvel’s Avengers certainly help fans visualize when their favorite characters might be coming to the game, the DLC release timeframe already established by Crystal Dynamics would mean War Machine DLC would come sometime in 2022. If Crystal Dynamics plans on saving Marvel’s Avengers with DLC, it will need to release at a faster rate.

Marvel’s Avengers is available now on PC, PS4, Stadia, and Xbox One, with PS5 and Xbox Series X upgrades coming March 18.

MORE: Marvel’s Avengers: She-Hulk DLC Speculation, Villains, and More

Diablo 2 Barbarian Batista

Diablo 2: Resurrected’s Barbarian Looks Just Like WWE’s Batista

Leave a comment





Steam Group





Fortnitegamesnews © 2019. All Rights Reserved.