How to Unlock Sapphire, Topaz, and Zero Point Skin Styles

Players can unlock special styles for many of the skins featured on Fortnite’s Season 5 Battle Pass, but doing so may not be easy.

Players can unlock a variety of different skins in Fortnite Season 5 by climbing the tiers of the new Battle Pass. While many fans will be happy to earn just the base versions of these skins, there are opportunities to unlock additional styles that give the cosmetics unique effects. Those are the Sapphire, Topaz, and Zero Point styles, and this guide will provide details on how Fortnite players can go about obtaining them all.

To put things simply, the Sapphire, Topaz, and Zero Point styles are reserved for those fans that advance past Level 100 on Fortnite‘s Season 5 Battle Pass. In fact, players that want to unlock all of the additional styles will need to reach Level 225, and indeed that is no small undertaking. For those fans that are curious about the exact levels at which the various styles become available, here is a full breakdown:

RELATED: Fortnite Storm Bug Gives Players Easy Wins

  • Level 110: Reese (Sapphire)
  • Level 120: Mancake (Sapphire)
  • Level 130: Mave (Sapphire)
  • Level 140: Kondor (Sapphire)
  • Level 150: Menace (Sapphire)
  • Level 160: Reese (Topaz)
  • Level 170: Mancake (Topaz)
  • Level 180: Mave (Topaz)
  • Level 190: Kondor (Topaz)
  • Level 200: Menace (Topaz)
  • Level 205: Reese (Zero Point)
  • Level 210: Mancake (Zero Point)
  • Level 215: Mave (Zero Point)
  • Level 220: Kondor (Zero Point)
  • Level 225: Menace (Topaz)

While reaching Level 225 and unlocking the last of these special styles may feel quite daunting, it is worth mentioning that Season 5 will reportedly run until March 16, 2021. This means that players have over three months to grind out these levels, which is a fairly significant amount of time. That is not to say that reaching Level 225 will be easy, but fans that play consistently and complete all of Fortnite‘s Season 5 challenges should be able to get the job done.

Separately, it is worth pointing out that two of the Battle Pass skins from this season do not have associated Sapphire, Topaz, or Zero Point styles. Those are the Lexa and Mandalorian skins, and some players may be slightly disappointed not to be able to bedazzle these cosmetics. Of course, fans will have fully upgraded the Mandalorian armor in Fortnite by the time that they start unlocking the special style, but that is not quite the same thing.

Furthermore, these styles can not be applied to Fortnite‘s Kratos skin, which was recently made available in the item shop. While this unlikely to shock many Fortnite fans, it does mean that those players that were hoping to cover the god of war in gems will need to come up with another way to do so.

Fortnite is free-to-play for PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: 5 Characters Who Should Join Kratos and Master Chief in Fortnite

jb3 titan emote

Destiny 2 Stasis Glitch Lets Titans Rocket into the Sky

About The Author

Leave a comment





Steam Group





Fortnitegamesnews © 2019. All Rights Reserved.