How to Unlock Enlightened Skins in Fortnite Season 5

Season 5 of Fortnite is coming to a close as season 6 will soon begin. This guide will show players how to unlock the Enlightened skins.

Enlightened Skins are the final unlockables of the battle pass for season 5 of Fortnite. This guide will show players how to unlock them. Fortnite will soon be closing the door on season 5. At this point, season 5 has been the longest-running season of any season yet and has been a big hit for the game. From introducing skins from The Mandalorian as well as breaking the borders between consoles with skins from Halo and God of WarFortnite season 5 has left its impact and will be one of the better seasons to ever exist. Now that season 6 is right around the corner, the Enlightened Skins are the final task for those looking to complete their battle pass. This guide will show players how to get them all.

Continue scrolling to keep reading
Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: How to Disable Pre-Edits in Fortnite (& What They Do)

Enlightened Skins are the final parts of the battle pass for players to unlock. Once the player reaches tier 100, they will have every piece of The Mandalorian skin and everything in-between. These Enlightened Skins are alternate versions of skins that already exist but add unique designs for each of them. These are also amongst the most challenging to unlock since they are right at the end of the battle pass. Here is what players can do to unlock them all.

How To Unlock The Season 5 Enlightened Skins in Fortnite

Fortnite Enlightened Skins Season 5.png

Players will be able to start unlocking the Enlightened Skins the moment they cross beyond tier 100 of the battle pass. After every 10 tiers from that point on, they will unlock a piece of each of the Enlightened Skins. Here is how this is broken down.

  • Sapphire Enlightened Skin: Tier 110, 120, 130, 140 150.
  • Topaz Enlightened Skin: Tier 160, 170, 180, 190, 200.
  • Zero Point Enlightended Skin: Tier 210, 220, 230, 240, 250.

Tier 250 is the true final end of the battle pass. To reach this point, the player’s best bet is to try and complete any challenges they have yet to complete. Since the season will soon conclude, all of the challenges for season 5 are available, making it easier to pinpoint which ones you need to finish. Hurry before it is too late.

Season 6 of Fortnite will begin on March 16th, leaving players less than a week to complete their battle pass. Hopefully, players have at least earned enough V Bucks from the battle pass to purchase the next one. Otherwise, they will need to purchase them using real money. The new season is mysterious but it will also act as the conclusion of Jonesy’s story in the game. It will be a bittersweet feeling moving on without him.

More: How to Purchase Items From A Character in Fortnite (Week 15 Challenge)

Fortnite is available now on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, and Android.

A player tries to disappear into the sand to evade an opponent in Fortnite Season 5

Fortnite Season 5: NPC Duel Locations (Legendary Challenge)

About The Author

Leave a comment





Steam Group





Fortnitegamesnews © 2019. All Rights Reserved.