How To Earn The Thanos Skin In ‘Fortnite,’ No Longer Just An LTM Character

I always did find it a bit odd that when Fortnite had its big Thanos Avengers event a while back, while you could play as Thanos, they never actually sold him as a skin.

Well, they’ve decided to change that (presumably) shrinking his model down a bit and removing his superpowers, as he’s headed to the game as an actual skin now. And you can earn him for free. If you’re good, that is.

Fortnite is throwing a Thanos Cup, where like past cups, high performance gives you the chance to earn the Thanos skin before you can buy it in stores. Here are the dates and how to get him:

The Thanos Cup is Monday, June 21.

“Grab your Duos partner and compete in up to 10 total matches in 3 hours to earn as many points as you can. The top-performing teams in each region will earn the Thanos Outfit and Back Bling inspired by Marvel Studios’ Avengers: Endgame. For anyone who earns 8 total points, you’ll receive the Thanos Watches! Spray.”

You need a level 30 Epic Account and two-factor authentication active in order to qualify. His back bling is the Infinite Gauntlet which I…also assume he wears, and we don’t see a mining tool for him, but maybe it’ll be that big bladed thing we’ve seen him use in the past.

Both Marvel and Fortnite Marvel have moved on from Thanos after Endgame. Fortnite’s last Marvel Big Bad who tried to eat the entire map was Galactus. And the MCU does not seem to have settled on one singular threat in Phase 4 yet, though that’s only just getting started. It very well may turn out to be Galactus too, if I had to guess.

Regardless, I am not surprised that Fortnite wanted to add a Thanos skin to the Metaverse eventually. Perhaps this means we’ll get a shrunken Galactus skin someday too, at 1/400th the size we saw him when he appeared on the map, but we’ll have to see, and that may take a while. I don’t want to say Fortnite is running low on Marvel heroes they could add to the game, but they sure have a lot of the major ones covered so far over the past few seasons, that’s for sure. As a refresher, here’s the full list:

  1. Star Lord
  2. Deadpool
  3. Black Widow
  4. Thor
  5. Captain America
  6. Groot (with Rocket)
  7. Mystique
  8. Wolverine
  9. Captain Marvel
  10. Black Panther
  11. Taskmaster
  12. She Hulk
  13. Doctor Doom
  14. Silver Surfer
  15. Blade
  16. Daredevil
  17. Domino
  18. Cable
  19. Storm
  20. Iron Man
  21. Ghost Rider
  22. Psylocke
  23. Venom
  24. Ant-Man

Have I missed any recent ones? I can’t recall. Anyway, time to add Thanos soon enough here. Allegedly Loki and a new Thor variant are coming soon too.

Follow me on TwitterYouTubeFacebook and Instagram.

Subscribe to my free weekly content round-up newsletter, God Rolls.

Pick up my sci-fi novels the Herokiller series, and The Earthborn Trilogy, which is also on audiobook.

Leave a comment





Steam Group





Fortnitegamesnews © 2019. All Rights Reserved.