Fortnite: How to Unlock Zero Point Skin Styles

All Fortnite Season 5 Battle Pass skins, except The Mandalorian and Lexa, come with an unlockable jewel style. Zero Point is the rarest option.

With the addition of 40 new NPCs in Fortnite Season 5, many of which are new or recurring characters native to the Fortnite universe, players have a nice new selection of Battle Pass skins to unlock of the best hunters from across all realities. Season 5 brings an assortment of bounty hunters to the beloved Fortnite island, along with some major gameplay changes. Players can now complete quests and bounties during a match in exchange for the new currency, Gold Bars. These can then be used at various NPCs to hire a bodyguard or purchase an Exotic Weapon or other upgrades. The NPCs receive a larger focus this season than they have in most other seasons.

Continue scrolling to keep reading
Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: How to Find and Defeat Ruckus in Fortnite

The Battle Pass skins from this season include The Mandalorian, Lexa, Reese, Mancake, Mave, Kondor, and Menace. While players can complete a set of quests to unlock upgraded styles for The Mandalorian skin and can unlock two alternate styles for the Lexa skin, there are no alternative wardrobes for the remaining Battle Pass skins. Instead, players can unlock different color variants for Reese, Mancake, Mave, Kondor, and Menace. Each of these skins comes with a Sapphire, Topaz, and Zero Point style variant players will unlock at different Battle Pass levels, just like the Silver, Gold, and Holo variants for the Season 4 Marvel skins. The Zero Point style is a sparkling, gemlike, purple-ish variant and is reserved for players who reach the highest Battle Pass Tiers this season. It is themed after the center point on the Fortnite map, which replaced The Authority. Here’s how to unlock the Zero Point skin style for Reese, Mancake, Mave, Kondor, and Menace in Fortnite Season 5.

How to Unlock Zero Point Skin Styles in Fortnite

The Kondor unlockable Zero Point skin style in Fortnite Season 5

All the color variants for the Season 5 Battle Pass skins won’t unlock until players pass Level 100 in the Battle Pass. The Zero Point color is considered the rarest, and players won’t start to access these until they have passed Level 200.

Players will unlock the Zero Point skin style for each of the Battle Pass skins once they reach the following levels:

  • Reese: Level 205
  • Mancake: Level 210
  • Mave: Level 215
  • Kondor: Level 220
  • Menace: Level 225

While it may seem that reaching Level 225 is too difficult an undertaking, it seems Epic Games plans to keep Season 5 going until at least March of 2021. This should give players enough time to complete challenges and earn the XP needed to reach these highest Tiers.

Players should plan to complete the Rare Milestone Quests, which act like punch cards previously have. Players who complete all five stages of all 47 activities can earn a whopping 3,525,000 XP total. All activities on the Milestone quest list are things most players tend to do in many matches anyway, which can make it easy to earn a huge XP boost. Players should also plan to complete the weekly Legendary challenges and Epic challenges, as well as various timed quests, to earn as much XP as possible.

Players should note that The Mandalorian and Lexa do not have associated jewel-tone skin variants. Additionally, skins purchased from the Item Shop, including Kratos and Master Chief, do not have these unlockable styles either. This is a special perk reserved for the other Battle Pass bounty hunter skins.

Next: Fortnite: Where to Find Every Lazy Lake Chest Location

Fortnite is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, and Android devices.

Fortnite Black Matta Master Chief Style

Fortnite: How to Unlock the Matte Black Master Chief Style

About The Author

Leave a comment





Steam Group





Fortnitegamesnews © 2019. All Rights Reserved.